Will You Be at Freshworks’ E-Commerce Bootcamp 2020?3 min read

At LateShipment.com, we are excited to announce that we will be a part of the  “E-Commerce Bootcampbeing organized by Freshworks on the 25th of September, 2020 and supported by industry behemoths such as Shopify, PayPal, SurveyMonkey, Unicommerce, and Parcel Hub.

DATE: SEPTEMBER 25 (FRIDAY)

SESSION 1: 11 AM–12 PM (PT) | 2 PM–3 PM (ET)

SESSION 2: 12 PM–1 PM (PT) | 3 PM–4 PM (ET)

E-Commerce Bootcamp is a series of Ask Me Anything (AMA) sessions that seek to encourage e-tailers to transform their existing business while also encouraging traditional brick-and-mortar retail stores to bolster their online presence, especially in the current uncertain economic climate.

Here’s Why You Should Be a Part

2020 has been a challenging year for the world of retail and e-commerce. The COVID-19 pandemic, in particular, has forced organizations to rethink the way they do business. 

A recent report by IBM states that the pandemic has accelerated the shift to digital shopping by roughly 5 years ; the same report also indicates that by 2020, department stores will decline by 60%, while e-commerce will grow by nearly 20%.This indicates that you need to bring your digital A-game to the fore in order to stand out in an already crowded online e-commerce environment.